Disney Channel Song Lyrics That Will Spark Your Inner Preteen

  1. “Ready or not, here I come. Where you at? The night is young! In the crowd the music’s loud but I will find you.” (“Ready or Not” Bridget Mendler, 2012)

Ok so this sounds a little stalkerish, but nevertheless, you know you were surprised to see Justin’s GF Juliet from Wizards Of Waverly Place bust a move…amirite?

tumblr_m0e06s0H861rqi9i2o2_250

2.”Who says, who says you’re not perfect? Who says you’re not worth it? Who says you’re the only one that’s hurtin? Trust me, that’s the price of beauty. Who says you’re not pretty? Who says you’re not beautiful? Who says?” (“Who Says” Selena Gomez, 2011)

Not only was this song a wonderful message, but Selena looked GORGEOUS in the music video. Every guy wanted to be with her and every girl wanted to be her. Don’t deny it.  

selena who says

3.”A little luck can go a long way, so don’t you worry about what people say. Who knows when the wind may blow for an ordinary girl…I’m just an ordinary girl.” (“Ordinary Girl” Hannah Montana, 2010)

HANNAH IS JUST LIKE US, GUYS! 

hannah wig

4.”I’m good at wasting time. I think lyrics need to rhyme, and you’re not asking, but I’m trying to grow a moustache. I eat cheese but only on pizza, please. And sometimes on a home-made quesadilla. Otherwise, it smells like feet to me.” (“Introducing Me” Camp Rock 2, 2010)

This song is one of the multiple reasons why Nick Jonas will forever be the best Jonas Brother, sorry not sorry.

nick jonas moustache

5.”Whatever comes I’ll be okay. Whatever life throws my way. You wish I’d hurt but I’m as free as a bird and I’m happier no-ow-ow-ow!” ( “Que Sera” Hannah Montana, 2010)

Hannah Montana just casually being a badass, nbd.

hannah montana sassy

6. “We’re one and the same, we’re anything but ordinary. One and the same, I think we’re almost legendary. You and me, the perfect team chasing down the dream. We’re one and the same!” (“One and the Same” Princess Protection Program, 2009)

RIP Delena

selena and demi one and the same

7. “It’s gonna be a night to remember! Come on now, big fun, alright! Its gonna be the night to last forever! We’ll never ever ever forget.” (“A Night to Remember” High School Musical 3, 2008)

Because I’m guilty of singing this song the night of my prom

zac efron night to remember

8. “Everything you say is so irrelevant, you follow in my lead, you wanna be like me. But you’re just a wannabe, love it or hate it.” (“Too Cool” Camp Rock, 2008)

Basically, I’m 2 kool 4 u

too cool for you

9. “Now I’m speechless. Over the edge, I’m just breathless. I never thought that I’d catch this love bug again.” (“Lovebug” Jonas Brothers, 2008)

no…I didn’t cry when the guy had to go off to war in the music video..pshh…

lovebug

10.”If I were a rich man with a million or two, I’d live in a penthouse, in a room with a view. And if I were handsome, well it can happen. Those dreams do come true, I wouldn’t have nothin if I didn’t have you.” (“If I Didn’t Have You” Emily Osment and Mitchel Musso 2008)

LILLY AND OLIVER FOREVER!!!!!

mitchel-musso-emily-osment-o

11. “Now it’s never to late. There’s a will, there’s a way. Gotta stay in the game, go the distance. Cause you live and you learn that it takes a lot of work, but you win in the end with persistence.” (“Run It Back Again” Corbin Bleu, 2008)

This music video only played on Disney Channel every 5 minutes so you were basically forced to like this song

run it back again

12.”You’re the voice I hear inside my head, the reason that I’m singing. I need to find you, gotta find you. You’re the missing piece I need, the song inside of me. I need to find you, gotta find you.” ( “Gotta Find You” Camp Rock, 2008)

Joe was so dreamy, even with his straightened hair 

gotta find you

13. “I’m not a supermodel, I still eat McDonalds. Baby, that’s just me.” (“La La Land” Demi Lovato, 2008)

The song that made you feel BA for wearing converse with your dress

demi-la-la-land-o

14. “Fabulous pool, fabulous splash. Fabulous parties even fabulous trash! Fabulous fashion, fabulous bling. She’s got to have fabulous everything!” (“Fabulous” High School Musical 2, 2007)

I wanted to be Sharpe before I wanted to be Blair Waldorf

fabulous

15. “And I know we’re never gonna fake it. We are wild, we are free, we are more than you think. So call us freaks but that’s just the way we roll!” (“Thats Just The Way We Roll” Jonas Brothers, 2007)

excuse me…I’ll be over there…just being rebellious…

thats just the way we roll

16. “True friends will go to the end of the earth till they find the things you need. Friends hang on through the ups and the downs, cause they’ve got someone to believe in.” (“True Friend” Hannah Montana, 2007)

This was you and your BFF’s ANTHEM 

true friend

17. “The type of guy who doesn’t see what he has until she leaves, don’t let me go. Cause without me, you know you’re lost wise up now or pay the cost!” (“Potential Breakup Song” Aly and Aj 2007)

You blasted this song in your room because you’re an independent woman who don’t need no man

potential breakup song

18. “Cause it’s a girl’s night, It’s alright without you. I’m gonna stay out, and play out without you. You better hold tight. This girl’s night is without you! Let’s go G.N.O!” (“G.N.O.” Hannah Montana, 2007)

Disney’s version of “Single Ladies”

hannah montana gno

19. “So this is where the story ends, a conversation on IM. Well I’m done with texting, sorry for the miscommunication!” (“S.O.S.” Jonas Brothers, 2007)

I included these specific lyrics because it says “conversation on IM” and I think that’s hilarious

sos

20. “Everyone is special in their own way, we make each other strong. Were not the same, were different in a good way. Together’s where we belong.” (“We’re All In This Together” High School Musical, 2006) 

*doing the dance in your head*

we're all in this together

21. “Who said, who said I can’t be Superman? I say, I say that I know I can. Who said, who said I won’t be President. I say, I say you ain’t seen nothin yet!” (“Who Said” Hannah Montana, 2006)

a jean jacket and flowy skirt never looked so good

who said

22.”I took a trip to the year 3000. This song had gone multi-platinum. Everybody bought our 7th album. It had outsold Kelly Clarkson!” (“Year 3000” Jonas Brothers, 2006)

no idea why this song was so brilliant, but it was

year 3000

23. “We’re soarin’ flyin’ There’s not a star in heaven that we can’t reach.” (“Breaking Free” High School Musical, 2006)

let’s forget about the fact that when Zac Efron was recently asked to name this song he didn’t remember it

breaking free

24. “Next time you feel like… it’s just one of those days…when you just can’t seem to win…If things don’t turn out the way you plan..figure something else out! Don’t stay down! Try again!” (“Nobody’s Perfect” Hannah Montana, 2006)

Makes me want to put on my Hannah Montana wig from Limited Too

Nobody's_perfect

25. “So tell me when it’s not alright, when it’s not okay, will you try to make me feel better? Will you say alright? Will you say okay? Will you stick with me through whatever? Or run away…Say okay.” (“Say OK” Vanessa Hudgens, 2006)

When I fell in love with Zac Efron…and Vanessa’s voice…but mostly Zac Efron

say ok

26. “La, la I’ll be acting through my tears. I guess you’ll never know that I should win an Oscar for this scene I’m in.” (“If We Were A Movie” Hannah Montana, 2006) 

*singing this while dramatically looking out your bedroom window*

if we were a movie

27.”Together we can. Shoot the moon, stop the rain even ride a hurricane, If we wanna. Together we can walk into space, save the human race, do you think we oughta, oughta?” (“Together We Can” The Cheetah Girls, 2003) 

Chanel’s half-up side ponytail gives me LIFE in this song

together we can

28.”Boyz We are the Boyz in Motion, We give you our devotion Can you feel the beat inside? Showing what you try and hide… I can feel the rhythm of your heart.” (“Boyz in Motion” Thats So Raven, 2005)

Best boy band ever. This topic is not open for discussion because I’m right

the boyz in motion

29.”I don’t wanna be like Cinderella sitting in a dark, cold, dusty cellar waiting for somebody to come and set me free.” (“Cinderella” The Cheetah Girls, 2003)

much feminism 

cinderella cheetah girls

30.”I’ve got somewhere I belong, I’ve got somebody to love. This is what dreams…are made of!” (“What Dreams Are Made Of” Lizzie Mcguire 2003″)

iconic. 

what dreams are made of

Leave a comment